Film Nerdiness: Mirrors

This post has nothing to do with writing. I am just indulging my inner film nerd with a random post about scenes in movies that involve mirrors. I watched Wanderlust the other day and one of the best scenes involves Paul Rudd going off the deep end talking about his dick. It’s a scene that I imagine makes a lot of people uncomfortable. It made me squeal with delight. I could watch it on a loop all day long.

A few Facebook friends reminded me of other creepy and/or funny mirror scenes. I decided I should put together a list of some of the best. Also would love to hear about any that I missed.

1. Paul Rudd being awesomely bizarre in Wanderlust.

2. Ted Bundy. OMG.

3. Classic John Cusack.

4. Pee Wee Fucking Herman.

5. I really wanted to find this scene in English and couldn’t. The Spanish version will have to do.

6. Christian Bale peeling off a facial mask.

7. Possibly one of the most famous mirror scenes ever.

8. Oh, have you all met my boyfriend Bruce?

9. Fake penis!

10. Also famous.

11. I’m just throwing this one in because it’s funny.

12. This one is kind of great.

13. Not much going on here, except a young Richard Gere being hot while showing you how he gets dressed.

14. One of my fave horror movies.

I really wanted to include a scene from “Two Girls and a Guy” where Robert Downey Jr. loses his shit in the mirror but it is not be found anywhere on the internet.

This has been fun.

Until next time.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sword-chinned bitch on August 5, 2012 - 8:04 am

    I have to watch the Paul Rudd one again — almost put tears in my eyes I laughed so hard. The Ted Bundy one I liked a lot too. Pee Wee Herman’s the man! And I love that John Travolta’s in Spanish — he was muy hotto!

    • #2 by Porkchop on August 5, 2012 - 10:00 am

      Yeah man, Travolta in those underwear, omg. Caliente!!!

  2. #3 by nnkato on August 6, 2012 - 8:43 am

    what a super fun/super fine collection! Truly a treat! Thank you.

    • #4 by Porkchop on August 6, 2012 - 8:46 am

      Hey, thanks for checking out my blog! Glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

